Uncategorized

The Naked Truth: No Heat, Products or Styling

 

Curly girls and boys: Have you ever noticed that your hair will turn out different every day?
EVEN IF YOU DO THE EXACT SAME THING using the EXACT SAME STUFF?

I know you have. Me too. I hate it.

For 3b’ers, a good hair day is all about the right blend of products, tools and practice. To demonstrate the necessity of all three,
I figured you had to see what I looked like completely naked.

dscn4835
Low porosity, medium coarse, low volume 3b hair.

This is my naked hair sans product, heat or styling. It’s about 75% dry here.

My sister, a fellow 3b’er and a scientist, refers to this post as my “control group”—ground zero. You’ll be able to compare future results from our 3b investigation to my hair in its purest form, right here in post no.1.

For those curious, I washed and conditioned my hair with L’Oreal Eversleek Sulfate-Free Smoothing System Reparative Smoothing Shampoo and Conditioner.
I’m a big fan of the Eversleek line for its sulfate, silicone and paraben-free properties. However, this ain’t my holy grail shampoo and condish. In fact, the Reparative line is discontinued.
I’ll let you in on my holy grail shampoo and conditioner for another post.

So what do you think? How does your 3b hair look like when it’s completely naked? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

