3B Curl, Conditioner, Holy Grail

L’Oreal Eversleek Intense Smoothing Conditioner vs. Keratin Caring Conditioner

Because I am a product junkie and clearly have no life, I was once again perusing the halls of my local Harmon Face Values today.

I hoped to pick up my holy grail shampoo and conditioner: L’Oreal Eversleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo and Conditioner.

I’ve loved this line for years because IT WORKS. It promises to smooth your hair for 48 hours. It does.
My 3b curls have been hooked on this crack for five years, so of course¬†L’oreal had to discontinue it.

ITEM: I swear this is like some industry-wide tactic to rid the world of curly haired boys and girls. Kind of like how there are barely any makeup shades for deeper skin tones, or the fact that clothes over size 12 are obvi made out of used diapers and garbage bags because why bother making bigger people look sexy I mean really.

Eversleek Intense Smoothing vs. Keratin Caring

To assuage my pain, L’Oreal has released¬†Keratin Caring Conditioner. The employees at Harmon (who are beginning to recognize me… ugh) told me that the formula was identical to the old Intense Eversleek.

Being The3Beat investigator that I am, I thought “lemme test this mofo.”

So Are These Two Conditioners the Same?

The Harmon Gang almost had it right! The new Keratin Caring formula is virtually identical to L’Oreal Eversleek Intense Smoothing. The exception: Keratin Caring includes Hexyl Cinnamon, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Limonene, Benzyl Alcohol and Citronellol.

All of these are essentially fragrances, and are the last ingredients on the list. Hooray! I can wash my hair with joy!

Sadly, L’Oreal did not rebrand its absolutely incredible Eversleek Humidity Defying Leave-in Creme, so I’ll be snatching up as many as I can online while there’s still time. You should too.

Stay tuned for a full review on the Keratin Caring Shampoo and Conditioner coming soon!

Leave a Reply

